Me Myself with Me!

Have you ever observed how everyone keeps saying that they need to take a break for themselves…a little bit of ‘me time’? Well I am one of those everyone as well and I keep wanting a ‘me time’ almost every damn time. I know I ask for a lot!

Well I know how difficult and irritating it is to travel for hours to go to work and then to come back home just to cook and clean – but oh well…. sadly, we revolve around money and thus keep going around the routine again and again – grumbling and mumbling that we have had enough only to end up doing the same thing again and again. What a disgusting circle of life! Sheesh!

At one point, I realized that I was too tired of complaining of this loop and that breaking the monotony is not always easy – to take a small trip, have an entire day of nothing or practically everything (beach – beer- buddies – bods to drool at), to run away to lala land and blah blah. I decided to take my ‘me’ breaks during all those little specs of times when I know that I will only be with me.

Now then, the longest time I have with myself everyday (well almost) is when I poop – don’t roll your eyes – even you know that what I am saying is correct – when else do you sit in one place for about 10 – 15 minutes straight with absolutely no one else around (unless you have some weird fetishes) with all your thoughts with you knowing that whatever goes on in that twitchy brain of yours stays within those 4 walls?!?! Throw in another 10 – 15 odd minutes for a bath and you can find yourself in your very own fantasy land for a cool half hour. Nice eh?

Next are all those long signals that I HAVE TO WAIT FOR while going to office and coming back. It’s amazing what people do in all those little times – sing, shout at each other, scratch themselves, be a part of a drama, dig their nose, stare at infinity and I simply love to create a small story around them. Thankfully my face is always wrapped up in a scarf so they don’t find out that I am glaring, laughing or staring at them.

Then of course, while cooking – oh how I love those hot and fragrant moments between the stove and me – making me all sweaty and move fast on my tired and aching feet!

As I have mentioned before, I love daydreaming – so that takes up quite a bit of my day as well and how could I ever forget my Manga time! I love these little ‘me times’.

 

 

Leave a Reply

